How to Turn on Lite Mode on Chrome – Guide

Lite Mode or Data Saver Mode tries to deliver compressed files via Google CDN cache, which often reduces website size and improves loading speed over slow network connections. It also caches most website files on local storage, which avoids reloading files from the server. I keep lite mode or data saver mode enabled in chrome browser on my android phone. On average this helps me save 0.5-1GB of data monthly as I prefer the web browser over the native app. As I also have a data cap to follow every month, Chrome Lite Mode is useful and proves to be extremely beneficial. I don’t find any big difference when browsing and in the light mode settings. Chrome’s data saving mode is also useful when you’re offline or on a low-speed data connection. The website loads faster and lighter than usual, which makes this option profitable.

How to Enable Lite Mode in Chrome

Here it is how to enable Lite mode in Google Chrome

Things to keep in mind if you are using Lite mode

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Turn on Lite Mode on Chrome. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.