How to Setup Custom Timer on Apple Watch – Guide

While I’m in the kitchen, my Apple Watch timer has come to my rescue countless times. I can easily put a plate in the oven, set a timer on my wrist, and then forget about it until the silent vibration tells me it’s time to remove my plate. You will likely need more than one timer if you are cooking more than one one-pot dinner. Here it is how to use Apple Watch to set up multiple timers for your cooking requirements – or any others.

How to Knife

1. Make sure you have

The ability to define up Several timers in Apple Watch’s native timer app are new with the latest software update. Currently, the watchOS 8 update is only available through the public or developer beta, which requires you to also have iOS 15 beta downloaded on your iPhone. If you prefer to wait for the general release of watchOS 8 and iOS 15, head back to final this autumn.

2. Go to your Timer app.

Press the Digital Crown to get to your watch home screen, which will display all the apps you have. Your screen may look a little different, but the Timer app is usually located next to the Stopwatch app. They look quite similar, so make sure you tap the right one.

3. Tap “Custom Timer”.

When the app opens, you will see a small menu of preset timers. Also, there is the custom timer option where you can enter exactly how long you want your first timer to run. Tap on it and set your timer. Then name that timer using Siri if it is useful for your task. Trust me, it’s better to name it than to have a timer ticking away and having no idea what you’re supposed to be doing.

4. Click “Start” on your first timer and repeat the process.

Simply repeat the same steps for as many timers as you would like to set, and all your countdowns should appear in list form when you have more than one running. I prefer to leave my Apple Watch on silent, so my timers will notify me by vibration when they’re done. But if you want a sound to play, just make sure you have Silent Mode turned off and a beep sound should alert you when the timers are complete.

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Setup Custom Timer on Apple Watch. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.