A user can locate a lost iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch using Find My iPhone. If you lose your iPhone, you can check its last known location using the Find My app on another device. Find My iPhone and Find My Friends were different programs in newer iterations of iOS. They have been integrated into a single app that lets you find your devices and search up the whereabouts of your friends and family from iOS 13 onwards. With the help of Find My iPhone, iOS devices are now less attractive to thieves. The technologically advanced feature has definite advantages, but you can quickly disable it if you are concerned about privacy and location sharing, are getting rid of your phone, or for any other reason. Keep in mind that if Find My iPhone is turned off, you won’t be able to use it to locate, lock, or delete your smartphone, as noted by Apple. We have mentioned below the steps to disable Find My iPhone in iCloud.

Steps to Disable Find My iPhone in iCloud

Using Settings on iPhone

Step 1: open the Definitions app on iPhone. Step 2: tap on your name card on the top. Step 3: On the next screen, select find my. Step 4: You will come to the Find My screen. Here, tap find my iphone. Step 5: On the next screen, turn off Find My iPhone toggle on top. Step 6: Enter your Apple ID password on the screen. Enter the password and tap To switch off to confirm your action. Step 7: One time doneFind My will be disabled on your iPhone.

How to use iCloud

Using the Safari app or any other web browser on another iPhone, iPad or Mac and going to iCloud.com, you can easily disable Find My for an iPhone online. Use your password or Face ID to validate your login when iCloud loads, or if not required, login with your Apple ID. Step 1: I go to the iCloud home pageselect the Find iPhone icon. Step 2: The iCloud Find My iPhone page should now be visible on the screen. click in all devices on the top. Step 3: In the floating menu that appears, select the iphone you want to disable Find from. Step 4: The previous location of the selected iPhone should be visible on the next page, along with additional options inside a box at the top left of the screen. Inside this box, click remove from account to disable Find My for the selected device. Step 5: A prompt will appear on the screen asking you to confirm your action. To disable Find My for iPhone, click To remove from this prompt. Step 6: find mine now will be Disabled on the selected iPhone.

Final Words

We hope you like our article about how to disable Find My iPhone in iCloud. The Find My app, which comes pre-installed on iPhones, iPads, Macs and other devices in the Apple ecosystem, is likely familiar to longtime Apple users. You can use Find My to find your iPhone or any other device that you may have lost or forgotten to bring with you. As long as you are signed in to the same iCloud account on all your Apple devices, the app allows you to locate your iPhone and other lost items even if they are turned off.

How to disable Find My iPhone on iCloud - 15How to disable Find My iPhone on iCloud - 51How to disable Find My iPhone on iCloud - 76How to disable Find My iPhone on iCloud - 47