The function, which was once known as Find My iPhone, was renamed as a result of the fact that it now functions with almost all of your Apple goods, including your iPad, AirPods, Apple Watch, and MacBook. You only need to sign into your Apple ID account to view the precise location of your device, down to a few yards. However, you might not always want Find My to be enabled for reasons other than being wary of the possibility of being followed. Apple requires that you switch off Find My before performing a factory reset on your iPhone, which will erase all the data and restore it to its brand-new state. We mentioned below are the steps to turn off Find My Feature on iPhone.

Steps to turn off Find My Feature on iPhone

Turn off Find My iPhone

Step 1: Go into your Settings app Step 2: At the top of the screen you’ll see your name, tap that and scroll down to the “Find My” settings Step 3: In the “Find My” settings, the very first option will be whether you’d like to turn the function on or off. To deactivate Find My iPhone, turn the function off Step 4: You will then be prompted to enter your Apple ID. Enter your Apple ID to confirm you’d like to deactivate the feature. Step 5: Finally, you’ll be able to officially deactivate the function

Remove a device from Find My iPhone

Step 1: Make sure the device you want to remove is turned off. If you’re removing Airpods, make sure they’re in the case Step 2: Go to iCloud.com and go to the Find My iPhone section. Step 3: Open Find My iPhone and go to all devices Step 4: Select the specific device you would like to remove. Step 5: Once selected, click remove device

Final Words

We hope you like our article on how to turn off Find My Feature on iPhone. One of the most helpful features of Android is Find My Device. You can find your phone’s position online if you ever lose it or misplace it. You may also remotely lock and wipe your smartphone with it. On all new phones, the feature is turned on by default and operates in the background. Nevertheless, despite all the benefits, you might want to disable Find My Device in order to protect your privacy.

How to disable Find My Feature on iPhone - 88How to disable Find My Feature on iPhone - 69How to disable Find My Feature on iPhone - 25How to disable Find My Feature on iPhone - 3