How to Change Default Google Account on Android Device – Guide

Google account is integrated in all Android devices and you can login with as many accounts as you like. However, the default account decides how you log in to most apps, especially Google apps. we will show you how to change your default google account on android. Adding multiple Google accounts to your device is easy, but the default account is the one you used when setting up up the device. Therefore, if you also use more than one account on your phone, you need to log out and remove the previous account to change the default account. After removing the previous account, the second account will be set as default. After that, you can login again to the first account. Let’s see how it goes.

How to change your default google account

On the Internet

If you’re already signed in to your Google account on the web (either Gmail or another Google app), here’s how to switch between accounts. A new browser tab will open with your secondary account app. If you want to change which of your Google accounts is the default account so that whenever you open a Google app in a new tab, this is the account that will open up by default, here’s what you want to do. Now, all Google apps you open will use the new master account by default. Of course, you can still easily switch between accounts using the method we discussed in the first section. Another way to quickly tell which account you are on (and I discovered this in a recent Google Meet-up) is to look at the URL string in the browser navigation bar. If you see authuser=0, that’s what google thinks is your primary account (my personal one for me). In this case, I wanted to log in with my Android Central account, so I quickly changed it to authuser=1. So I was on the right account (you can also click on the avatar as I mentioned in the first paragraph, but I thought it was a nice find, so please give me the pleasure).

on android

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Change Default Google Account on Android Device. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.